1 2 3 4 … Tell me that you love me more

I have been very bad in sharing the amazingness of Cleveland DDPP with the world.  And it has been amazing. 

Last week, several new spectacular ladies joined us.  If I ever get sick, I want to be taken directly to MetroHealth.  The ladies of MetroHealth that joined our session last week showed such enthusiasm and got right into it, that I want to be taken to any place that encourages passionate people to be on board.  We also had a guest star appearance from Renee, a former dancer, who’s natural sense of rhythm was surpassed by her unnatural ability to lose her mind and control of her dancer’s body whenever she heard a song she loved.  It was phenomenal.

We all behaved like Maniacs.  I admit, when Maniac was played, I may have slid across the floor on my knees ala Flashdance style commanding those that were high knee running to quickly find some water to throw on me to really create the mood.  Seconds later, Sarah, was feeling the groove of that rocking song so much she lost her footing and fell on her behind but turned it in to an air guitar solo played on her back.  That is dedication to the cause.  All the ladies in the house were just as dedicated.  It rocked!  Check out the list, I got to be DJ:

Cecilia – Simon and Garfunkel

Sex and the City Theme Song – Soundtrack

Knock Three Times – Tony Orlando and Dawn

Gonna Make You Sweat (Everybody Dance Now) – C & C Music Factory

Whenever, Wherever – Shakira

Only the Good Die Young – Billy Joel

U Can’t Touch This – MC Hammer

Fernado – ABBA

Straight Up – Paula Abdual

Maniac (BOF Flashdance) – Michael Sembello

Dirty Little Secret – All American Rejects

How Far We’ve Come – Matchbox Twenty

Party of Five: Closer to Free – Soundtrack

American Girl – Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers

Complicated Girl – The Bangles

When You Were Young – The Killers

I Believe in a Thing Called Love – The Darkness

Float On – Modest Mouse

1234 – Feist

Hope to see you tonight!  1234, Tell me that you me more.  Sleepless long nights, That is why my youth was for…

-Steph

Leave a Reply

